Ab-stractions

March 26, 2007

More Lost Austin Weekend

Filed under: Uncategorized — by serendipper @ 8:29 pm

I made this pendant in college too. It’s a piece of glass leftover from someone’s glass blowing project. it broke in half, so I joined them with a brass open bezel. It was kind of a pain to make, as I had to curve the bezel just enough to grip the glass without stretching out the metal too much. I originally wanted another strip of metal in the middle, but I decided that was a little too advanced for my skill level. I am itching to take another class, as it’s been 14 years since the first one.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

