Ab-stractions

August 30, 2007

Book Purchase

Filed under: Uncategorized — by serendipper @ 10:03 pm

I froze to death in Borders for 1.5 hours tonight. I looked at just about every book in the craft section because I had a 25% off coupon. I perused the wire wrap books and the Dover clip art books for a long time. I found a cool metals book as well, but most of the projects I wasn’t interested in. I did write down some of their patina techniques though. I ended up getting Paper, Metal & Stitch. I found it very inspiring.

I looked for a printmaking book as well, but the selection was really poor. I found myself wanting to get an MFA in printmaking. I’ve done wood block and mono printing, but I never took a class. I should have while at the Art Institute, because the photo department (that I was in) and the printmaking department were somewhat collaborative.

During this nice three day weekend, I plan to play around with paper and metal and see what I come up with. I will also finish my website even if it kills me. I completed the necklace sets and bracelets pages last weekend. Take a look.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

