Ab-stractions

April 17, 2008

Bead Crack

Filed under: Uncategorized — by serendipper @ 10:41 pm

I spent a pleasant weekend in San Antonio last weekend visiting friends and family. The weather was gorgeous. I love Texas in the spring, even though I’m allergic. My mom was in town for a conference. I didn’t get to see much of her, but she was an excuse to drive down. I stayed with a family friend, who kept me up too late talking about politics and movies.

On Saturday I went to see Szarka at her home. I am supremely jealous of her hill country location. Far enough out to feel private, yet close enough to easily drive into the city. I would love to be a hermit in her neck of the woods. Except for the pollen. Afterwards, we went to the fleamarket and hung around with Sherry and Suzanne. We ordered pizza and Sherry taught us viking knit. We had a great time. When I got home, I told my boyfriend I wanted to move to San Antonio.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

