Ab-stractions

June 30, 2010

I Break for Purple

Filed under: Uncategorized — by serendipper @ 11:44 pm

Taking a break from all the custom brown work I’ve been doing, I turned to my favorite color. I had purchased this kiwi stone pendant from Magpie Gemstones, then searched for matching beads. A friend brought me a strand of purple crystal beads she found while estate saleing, and this necklace was born. The copper swirl holding the pendant is a component from Egyptian coil. I originally used coils for the other two components, but the necklace didn’t hang right. After a suggestion from my friend Helen, I traded the coils for flat spirals. The coils didn’t go to waste. I used one in the necklace below. Click on this picture to see a larger version.

I hung the coil from this nice copper chain and added the sparkly crystal beads. The above necklace is juicy and substantial, and this necklace is delicate and pretty.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

