Ab-stractions

April 10, 2011

New Necklace and Earrings Sets

Filed under: Uncategorized — by serendipper @ 11:35 pm

I have been out of artistic commission for 6 months due to medical issues, and I’m finally getting back in the saddle. I felt a bit uncertain at first, but I’m getting my confidence back.

I started this piece back in September. I just finished it up by adding the pendant and clasp, and making the matching earrings and bracelet. Two  shapes of fancy jasper, a fancy jasper pendant from Magpie Gemstones, faceted red quartz glass beads, rhodonite tear drops, blackstone rondelles, pewter beads, and steel and silver wire. Sold

fancy_jasper_red_quartz_pewter_multistrand_necklace

fancy_jasper_red_quartz_pewter_multistrand_necklace

fancy_jasper_red_quartz_pewter_bracelet.jpg

fancy_jasper_red_quartz_pewter_bracelet.jpg

I created this necklace a year and a half ago, and then we moved and I couldn’t find it. I finally discovered it in a drawer in a box of odds and ends from my studio. I made the earrings, and it found an owner today. Serpentine jade, fresh water pearls, vermeil beads, steel wire. Sold

carved_serpentine_jade_pendant_pearls_steel_wire_wrapped_necklace

carved_serpentine_jade_pendant_pearls_steel_wire_wrapped_necklace

I loved this red and green combo, so I made another.  This is the first necklace I’ve made in 6 months, so it’s special. Two  shapes of fancy jasper, fancy jasper calla lilies, faceted red quartz glass beads, blackstone rondelles, pewter beads, and steel and silver wire.

fancy_jasper_red_quartz_pewter_necklace

fancy_jasper_red_quartz_pewter_necklace

I had another go at using this stand in my photography. This time I added a light pointed at the front, but it still wasn’t enough.

fancy_jasper_red_quartz_pewter_necklace_display

fancy_jasper_red_quartz_pewter_necklace_display

This weekend was really warm, the trees are all leafed out, and the flowers are all blooming, so I decided to make something that said SPRING! Serpentine jade, rose quartz from Magpie Gemstones, pewter beads, and a steel and silver clasp.

rose_quartz_serpentine_jade_necklace

rose_quartz_serpentine_jade_necklace

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

